



Supreme Court of Florida

Office of the Clerk 500 South Duval Street Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1927

> PHONE NUMBER: (850) 488-0125 www.floridasupremecourt.org

JOHN A. TOMASINO CLERK MARK CLAYTON CHIEF DEPUTY CLERK JULIA BREEDING STAFF ATTORNEY

> ACKNOWLEDGMENT OF NEW CASE Monday, December 4, 2023

RE: Black Voters Matter Capacity Building Institute, Inc. et al., Petitioner(s)

v.

Secretary, Florida Dept. of State, et al., Respondent(s)

Case Number: SC2023-1671 Lower Tribunal Case Number(s): 1D2023-2252; 372022CA000666XXXXXX

Case Type: Discretionary Review - Notice to Invoke - Dual Basis Uncertified

The Florida Supreme Court has received the Notice to Invoke Discretionary Jurisdiction seeking review of opinion dated December 1, 2023, reflecting a filing date of December 4, 2023.

To pay the \$300 filing fee through the portal, go to the "Document" page after entering the case number. On the "Documents" page, after clicking the "Add" button, navigate to the "Pay Fee" category. Select the "PAY CASE FILING FEE - \$300", then go to the bottom of the page and upload a one-page Filing Fee Paid letter, stating that you are paying the fee through the portal. The fee amount and the

CASE NO.: SC2023-1671

Page Two

fields to enter the payment information will be on the "Review and Submit" page. Your fee must be paid within ten days.

Please be sure to register for your Appellate Case Information System (ACIS) account. For more information on registering please visit https://www.flcourts.gov/ACIS.

LC

cc:

ANDRE VELOSY BARDOS MICHAEL ROBERT BEATO DANIEL WILLIAM BELL WILLIAM DAVID CHAPPELL **1DCA CLERK** LEON CLERK DAVID MATTHEW COSTELLO ASHLEY DAVIS CHRISTOPHER JAMES DELORENZ JEFFREY PAUL DESOUSA **BILAL FARUOUI** CHRISTINA A. FORD **KYLE EDWIN GRAY** JYOTI JASRASARIA MOHAMMAD OMAR JAZIL ABHA KHANNA HON. JAMES LEE MARSH BRADLEY R MCVAY DANIEL ELDEN NORDBY GARY VERGIL PERKO TARA RENEE KLIMEK PRICE CHAD EDWARD REVIS CARLOS ALBERTO REY **OUINN BRANDON RITTER**

CASE NO.: SC2023-1671

Page Three

JOSEPH SCOTT VAN DE BOGART EDWARD MARK WENGER FREDERICK STANTON WERMUTH HENRY CHARLES WHITAKER THOMAS ALAN ZEHNDER