United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit

.....

No. 22-30320

United States Court of Appeals Fifth Circuit

FILED

March 15, 2024

Lyle W. Cayce Clerk

RONALD CHISOM; MARIE BOOKMAN, also known as GOVERNOR; URBAN LEAGUE OF LOUISIANA, 22

Plaintiffs—Appellees,

United States of America; Bernette J. Johnson,

Intervenor Plaintiffs—Appellees,

versus

STATE OF LOUISIANA, ex rel, Jeff Landry, Attorney General,

Defendant—Appellant.

Appeal from the United States District Court for the Eastern District of Louisiana USDC No. 2:86-CV-4075

ORDER:

IT IS ORDERED that the motion of the State of Mississippi and the State of Texas for leave to file an En Banc Amicus Curiae brief is GRANTED.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the motion of Louisiana School Boards Association for leave to file an En Banc Amicus Curiae brief is GRANTED.

No. 22-30320

LYLE W. CAYCE, CLERK United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit /s/ Lyle W. Cayce

ENTERED AT THE DIRECTION OF THE COURT

Case: 22-30320 Document: 192-2 Page: 1 Date Filed: 03/15/2024

United States Court of Appeals

FIFTH CIRCUIT OFFICE OF THE CLERK

LYLE W. CAYCE **CLERK**

TEL. 504-310-7700 600 S. MAESTRI PLACE, Suite 115 **NEW ORLEANS, LA 70130**

March 15, 2024

Mr. John Blanchard Hammonds, Sills, Adkins, Guice, Noah & Perkins, L.L.P. Suite 600 2431 S. Acadian Thruway Baton Rouge, LA 70808

Mr. Justin Lee Matheny Mississippi Attorney General's Office Suite 1200 550 Hight Street Jackson, MS 39201

> No. 22-30320 Chisom v. State of Louisiana USDC No. 2:86-CV-4075

Dear Mr. Blanchard, Mr. Matheny,

Enclosed is an order entered in this case.

You must submit 22 paper copies of your brief required by 5th Cir. R. 31.1 within 5 days of the date of this notice pursuant to 5thCir. ECF Filing Standard E.1.

Sincerely,

LYLE W. CAYCE, Clerk

Roeshawn Johnson, Deputy Clerk 504-310-7998

Ms. Leah Camille Aden

Ms. Nora Ahmed

Mr. John Richard Blanchard

Mr. Matthew F. Block

Ms. Yael Bortnick Ms. Emily Brailey

Mrs. Kelly E. Brilleaux Ms. Morgan Brungard

Ms. Erin Helene Flynn

Mrs. Angelique Duhon Freel

Mr. Jon Marshall Greenbaum

Mr. Jon Keith Guice

Ms. Alaizah Koorji Mr. Peter M. Mansfield Mr. Justin Lee Matheny Ms. Elizabeth Baker Murrill