United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit

No. 22-30320

United States Court of Appeals Fifth Circuit

FILED

April 22, 2024

Lyle W. Cayce Clerk

RONALD CHISOM; MARIE BOOKMAN, also known as GOVERNOR; URBAN LEAGUE OF LOUISIANA,

Plaintiffs—Appellees,

United States of America; Bernette J. Johnson,

Intervenor Plaintiffs—Appellees,

versus

STATE OF LOUISIANA, ex rel, Jeff Landry, Attorney General,

Defendant-Appellant.

Appeal from the United States District Court for the Eastern District of Louisiana USDC No. 2:86-CV-4075

ORDER:

IT IS ORDERED that the motion for leave to file a corrected *amicus* brief of *Amici Curiae* New Orleans Martinet Legal Foundation, Inc., et al., in both electronic and hard-copy form, with the only change being the removal of the Dillard University Center for Racial Justice as one of the *amici* is GRANTED.

No. 22-30320

LYLE W. CAYCE, CLERK United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit /s/ Lyle W. Cayce

ENTERED AT THE DIRECTION OF THE COURT

Case: 22-30320 Document: 250-2 Page: 1 Date Filed: 04/22/2024

United States Court of Appeals

FIFTH CIRCUIT OFFICE OF THE CLERK

LYLE W. CAYCE **CLERK**

TEL. 504-310-7700 600 S. MAESTRI PLACE, Suite 115 **NEW ORLEANS, LA 70130**

April 22, 2024

MEMORANDUM TO COUNSEL OR PARTIES LISTED BELOW:

No. 22-30320Chisom v. State of Louisiana USDC No. 2:86-CV-4075

Enclosed is an order entered in this case.

Sincerely,

LYLE W. CAYCE, Clerk

Roeshawn Johnson, Deputy Clerk 504-310-7998

P.S. To Ms. Hartnett: You must submit 22 paper copies of your corrected brief required by $5^{\rm th}$ Cir.R. 31.1 within 5 days of the date of this notice pursuant to 5th Cir. ECF Filing Standard E.1.

Ms. Leah Camille Aden

Mr. Jorge Benjamin Aguinaga

Ms. Nora Ahmed

Mr. Khary Anderson

Ms. Anna Marks Baldwin

Mr. John Richard Blanchard

Mr. Matthew F. Block

Ms. Yael Bortnick

Ms. Emily Brailey

Mrs. Kelly E. Brilleaux

Ms. Morgan Brungard

Ms. Pooja Chaudhuri

Ms. Erin Helene Flynn

Mrs. Angelique Duhon Freel

Mr. Jon Marshall Greenbaum

Mr. Jon Keith Guice Ms. Kathleen R. Hartnett

Ms. Kristen Adrina Johnson

Ms. Alaizah Koorji

Mr. Kevin Kraft

Mr. Peter M. Mansfield

Mr. Justin Lee Matheny

Ms. Carol L. Michel

Ms. Elizabeth Baker Murrill

Ms. Inemesit U. O'Boyle Mr. Connor Peth

Mr. Connor Peth
Mr. William P. Quigley
Mr. Timothy J. Riveria
Mr. Ezra D. Rosenberg
Mr. Stuart Sarnoff
Mr. John Scott Thomas
Mr. James McClendon Williams
Mr. Ronald Lawrence Wilson
Mr. Michael B. de Leeuw