## United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit

No. 22-30333

PRESS ROBINSON; EDGAR CAGE; DOROTHY NAIRNE; EDWIN RENE SOULE; ALICE WASHINGTON; CLEE EARNEST LOWE; DAVANTE LEWIS; MARTHA DAVIS; AMBROSE SIMS; NATIONAL ASSOCIATION FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF COLORED PEOPLE LOUISIANA STATE CONFERENCE, also known as NAACP; POWER COALITION FOR EQUITY AND JUSTICE,

Plaintiffs—Appellees,

versus

KYLE ARDOIN, IN HIS OFFICIAL CAPACITY AS SECRETARY OF STATE FOR LOUISIANA,

Defendant-Appellant,

CLAY SCHEXNAYDER; PATRICK PAGE CORTEZ; STATE OF LOUISIANA - ATTORNEY GENERAL JEFF LANDRY,

Intervenor Defendants—Appellants,

\_\_\_\_\_

EDWARD GALMON, SR.; CIARA HART; NORRIS HENDERSON; TRAMELLE HOWARD,

Plaintiffs—Appellees,

versus

No. 22-30333

KYLE ARDOIN, in his official capacity as Secretary of State for Louisiana,

Defendant — Appellant,

CLAY SCHEXNAYDER; PATRICK PAGE CORTEZ; STATE OF LOUISIANA - ATTORNEY GENERAL JEFF LANDRY,

Movants—Appellants.

Appeal from the United States District Court for the Middle District of Louisiana USDC No. 3:22-CV-211 USDC No. 3:22-CV-214

\_\_\_\_\_

## **ORDER:**

IT IS ORDERED that Appellants' opposed motion for an extension of 60 days, or, to and including January 23, 2024, to file a petition for rehearing/petition for rehearing en banc is DENIED.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that Appellants' opposed alternative motion for an extension of 14 days from the denial of their motion for a 60-day extension to file a petition for rehearing/petition for rehearing en banc is GRANTED IN PART. A 7-day extension is granted.

Leslie H. Southwick

\_\_\_\_\_

LESLIE H. SOUTHWICK United States Circuit Judge

## United States Court of Appeals

FIFTH CIRCUIT OFFICE OF THE CLERK

LYLE W. CAYCE CLERK

TEL. 504-310-7700 600 S. MAESTRI PLACE, Suite 115 **NEW ORLEANS, LA 70130** 

November 24, 2023

MEMORANDUM TO COUNSEL OR PARTIES LISTED BELOW:

Robinson v. Ardoin No. 22-30333

USDC No. 3:22-CV-211 USDC No. 3:22-CV-214

Enclosed is an order entered in this case.

Sincerely,

LYLE W. CAYCE, Clerk

Allison G. Lopez, Deputy Clerk

504-310-7702

Mr. John N. Adcock

Ms. Leah Camille Aden Ms. Nora Ahmed

Mr. James F. Blumstein Mr. E. Mark Braden

Ms. Morgan Brungard

Mr. Amitav Chakraborty

Mrs. Andree Matherne Cullens

Mr. Joseph Elton Cullens Jr.

Mr. Thomas A. Farr

Mrs. Angelique Duhon Freel

Ms. Qizhou Ge

Mr. Phillip Michael Gordon

Mr. Jonathan Patrick Hawley

Mr. Jonathan Hurwitz

Ms. Megan Christine Keenan

Ms. Abha Khanna

Ms. Renee Marie Knudsen

Mr. Edmund Gerard LaCour Jr.

Ms. Sophia Lin Lakin Mr. Patrick T. Lewis

Ms. Lalitha Madduri

Ms. Katherine McKnight

Mr. Shae Gary McPhee Jr.

Mr. Michael Warren Mengis

Page: 2 Date Filed: 11/24/2023

Mr. Christopher Ernest Mills

Ms. Jennifer Wise Moroux

Ms. Elizabeth Baker Murrill

Ms. Elizabeth Baker Murrill
Mr. Stuart Naifeh
Ms. Erika Prouty
Mr. Richard Bryan Raile
Mrs. Alyssa Riggins
Ms. Isabel Sara Rohani
Ms. Kathryn C. Sadasivan
Mr. Adam Savitt
Mr. Jacob D. Shelly
Mr. Phillip Strach
Ms. Tiffany Alora Thomas
Mr. Jason Brett Torchinsky
Mr. Jeffrey M. Wale
Mr. John Carroll Walsh
Ms. Victoria Wenger