FILED 01-26-2024 CLERK OF WISCONSIN SUPREME COURT

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF WISCONSIN NO. 2023AP1399-OA

Rebecca Clarke, Ruben Anthony, Terry
Dawson, Dana Glasstein, Ann Groves-Lloyd,
Carl Hujet, Jerry Iverson, Tia Johnson, Angie
Kirst, Selika Lawton, Fabian Maldonado,
Annemarie McClellan, James McNett,
Brittany Muriello, Ela Joosten (Pari) Schils,
Nathaniel Slack, Mary Smith-Johnson, Denise
Sweet and Gabrielle Young,
Petitioners,

Governor Tony Evers, in his official capacity; Nathan Atkinson, Stephen Joseph Wright, Gary Krenz, Sarah J. Hamilton, Jean-Luc Theffeault, Somesh Jha, Joanne Kane and Leah Dudley,

Intervenors-Petitioners,

v.

Wisconsin Elections Commission; Don Millis, Robert F. Spindell, Jr., Mark L. Thomsen, Ann S. Jacobs, Marge Bostelmann, and Carrie Riepl, in their official capacities as Members of the Wisconsin Election Commission; Meagan Wolfe, in her official capacity as the Administrator of the Wisconsin Elections Commission; Andre Jacque, Tim Carpenter, Rob Hutton, Chris Larson, Devin LeMahieu, Stephen L. Nass, John Jagler, Mark Spreitzer, Howard Marklein, Rachael Cabral-Guevara, Van H. Wanggaard, Jesse L. James, Romaine Robert Quinn, Dianne H. Hesselbein, Cory Tomczyk, Jeff Smith, and Chris Kapenga, in their official capacities as Members of the Wisconsin Senate,

Respondents,

Wisconsin Legislature; Billie Johnson, Chris Goebel, Ed Perkins, Eric O'Keefe, Joe Sanfelippo, Terry Moulton, Robert Jensen, Ron Zahn, Ruth Elmer and Ruth Steck, Intervenors-Respondents.

IN AN ORIGINAL ACTION TO THE SUPREME COURT OF WISCONSIN

SENATORS CARPENTER, LARSON, SPREITZER, HESSELBEIN AND SMITH'S OPPOSITION TO INTERVENORS-RESPONDENTS' JANUARY 22, 2024 MOTION FOR RECONSIDERATION

PINES BACH LLP
Tamara B. Packard, SBN 1023111
Eduardo E. Castro, SBN 1117805
122 West Washington Ave., Suite 900
Madison, WI 53703
(608) 251-0101 (telephone)
(608) 251-2883 (facsimile)
tpackard@pinesbach.com
ecastro@pinesbach.com

Attorneys for Respondents Senators Carpenter, Larson, Spreitzer, Hesselbein, and Smith On January 24, 2024, the Court ordered all parties not moving for reconsideration to submit a response to the Intervenor-Respondents'¹ motion for reconsideration of the Court's January 11, 2024 decision concerning the December 23, 2023 scheduling order.

Respondent Senators Carpenter, Larson, Spreitzer, Hesselbein and Smith hereby join Governor Tony Evers' Opposition to Intervenors-Respondents' Motion for Reconsideration, filed this same date, in its entirety. The Court should deny the Motion for Reconsideration.

Respectfully Submitted this 26th day of January 2024.

PINES BACH LLP

By: <u>Electronically signed by Tamara B. Packard</u> Tamara B. Packard, SBN 1023111 Eduardo E. Castro, SBN 1117805

Attorneys for Respondents Senators Carpenter, Larson, Spreitzer, Hesselbein, and Smith

Mailing Address:

122 West Washington Ave., Suite 900 Madison, WI 53703 (608) 251-0101 (telephone) (608) 251-2883 (facsimile) tpackard@pinesbach.com ecastro@pinesbach.com

¹ Collectively, Respondents Senator Cabral-Guevara, Senator Hutton, Senator Jacque, Senator Jagler, Senator James, Senator Kapenga, Senator LeMahieu, Senator Marklein, Senator Nass, Senator Quin, Senator Tomczyk, and Senator Wanggaard; Intervenor-respondent the Wisconsin Legislature; and 3) Intervenor-respondents, Billie Johnson et al.